Editorial Team


Dr. Javaid I. Sheikh, Weill Cornell Medicine-Qatar, Doha, Qatar

Dr. Victor Dzau, President, National Academy of Medicine, Washington, D.C

Associate Editor

Dr. Thurayya Arayssi, Weill Cornell Medicine-Qatar, Doha, Qatar

Managing Editor

Dr. Ross MacDonald, Weill Cornell Medicine - Qatar, Doha, Qatar

Editorial Support

Sinead O'Rourke, Weill Cornell Medicine - Qatar, Doha Qatar


Editorial Board Members

Elizabeth Armstrong, Professor of Pediatrics and Director of Harvard Macy Institute, Harvard Medical School, United States of America

Humayun “Hank” Chaudhry, President and CEO, Federation of State Medical Boards (FSMB), United States of America

Kim Critchley, Deputy Minister of Health and Wellness, Province of Prince Edward Island, Canada

Richard E. Hawkins, President and CEO, American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS), United States of America

Eric S. Holmboe, Chief Research, Milestone Development and Evaluation Officer, Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME), United States of America 

Robert K. Kamei, Associate Provost (Education) and Director of Institute for Application of Learning Science and Educational Technology (ALSET), National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore

Yang Ke, Executive Vice President, Peking University, China

Donald E. Melnick, Distinguished Fellow and Past President, National Board of Medical Examiners (NBME), United States of America

Lois M. Nora, Former President and CEO, American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS), United States of America

John J. Norcini Jr., Former President and CEO, Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research (FAIMER), United States of America

Andrew Padmos, CEO, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, Canada 

Janette S. Samaan, Senior Director, Visiting Student Learning Opportunities (VSLO), Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC), United States of America

Kelley M. Skeff, George DeForest Barnett Professor in Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, Stanford University, United States of America

George E. Thibault, Former President, The Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation, United States of America